Board of Governors

Coleg Ceredigion’s Board of Directors comprises 12 members drawn from a wide range of different backgrounds. The Board delegates some of its responsibilities to the following Sub-committees:

  • Audit
  • Finance and General Purposes
  • Curriculum and Standards
  • Search

The role and responsibilities of each Sub-committee are set out in the Committee’s Terms of Reference.

Members of the Board are elected on the recommendation of the Search Committee which considers application for membership on behalf of individuals and specified nominating bodies.

In accordance with the college’s Instrument and Articles of Government the Board’s membership composition is as follows:

  • Seven FE members;
  • Two members nominated by UWTSD;
  • The Principal of the College;
  • One ‘Staff’ member elected by the College staff;
  • One ‘Student’ member nominated by the Students’ Union.

The Board meets at least once a term. Minutes of meetings of the Board and Sub Committees are made available for inspection by members of staff following their confirmation. They are also made more widely available and can be inspected at the Cardigan Campus at any reasonable time by application to the Clerk of the Board of Governors and at the Aberystwyth Campus at any reasonable time by application to the Principal’s Office.

Any enquiries relating to the college’s Board of Governors should be directed to the Clerk of the Board at the Cardigan campus.

Strategic Documents

Print Friendly, PDF & Email